ज्ञान विज्ञान आणि सुसंस्कार यांसा शिक्षण प्रसार ¹ शिक्षणमहर्षी डॉ बापूजी साळुंखे

श्री स्वामी विवेकानंद शिक्षण संस्था कोल्हापूर

Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Satara and Shivaji University, Kolhapur SATARA DISTRICTAVISHKAR RESEARCH COMPETITION- 2016-2017 Wednesday, 28th December 2016.

<u>Final Report – Satara District</u>

Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Satara has organized one day Satara District - Avishkar Research Competition – 2016-17 in collaboration with Shivaji University, Kolhapur on Wednesday, 28th December 2016. We have followed the rules and regulations governed by student forum of Shivaji University Kolhapur. We have successfully organized the Avishkar research competition under the guidance of Dr. A. M. Gurav, Coordinator Avishkar, Shivaji University and our Principal Dr. R.V. Shejwal. For successful organization we have made the Avishkar Research Competition Committee.

1. Avishkar Research Competition Committee:-

•	Dr	PV	Sheiwal	Principal	Chairman
•	DI.	IX. V .	onciwai.	i i iiiCiDai	Chamban

• Dr. N.L. Tarwal Convener

• Smt. Dr. S.M.Pawar Co-convener

• Mr. D. G. Salunkhe Member

• Mr. P. S. Jadhav Member

• Dr. D. R. Bhutiyani Member

• Dr. C.P. Mane Member

• Mr. N.A. Kadam Member

• Smt. R.A. Nalawade Member

These members have worked as member of organizing committee.

2. Student Participation in Avishkar:-

The Twenty seven (27) colleges and One Hundred Fifty Six (156) students from colleges Satara District have participated in the six different disciplines in the Avishkar Research Competition is held at our college as follows.

•	Humanity, Language and Arts:-	32
•	Commerce and Management :-	39
•	Pure Science:-	25
•	Agriculture and Animal Husbandry:-	16
•	Engineering and Technology:-	20
•	Medicine and Pharmacy:-	24

Total Student Participation: 156

Total Team Leaders :- 35

3. Inaugural Function:-

Inaugural function of Satara District Avishkar Research Competition-2016-2017 was held on 10.30 a. m. at Dr. Bapuji Salukhe Hall of college. Research Competition was inaugurated by Chief Guest: Hon. Prin. Dr. A.A. Karande, Joint secretary, Shri Swami Vivekanand Shkshan Sanstha, Kolhapur and under President Ship of Hon. Dr. R.V.Shejwal, Principal, Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Satara. Inaugural function was held on presence of Dr. A. M. Gurav, Coordinator-Avishkar, Shivaji University, Kolhapur and Prin. Dr. C.J. Khilare, Dahiwadi College, Dahiwadi observer from Shivaji University Kolhapur.

The fifteen examiners from six disciplines and student and teacher participants from 27 colleges of Satara District and students and teachers and nonteaching staff of our college participated in the inaugural function.

4. Examination of Poster/ Models/ PPT.:-

The student forum of Shivaji University, Kolhapur has appointed deep research experienced Examiners from Sangli and Kolhapur district for six disciplines. They have thoroughly examined the posters, models and ppt. of the student participants from different colleges of Satara district just after the inaugural function till 3.45 p. m. They have made result of respective discipline with their signature hand over to the convener of the research competition. All examiners from six different disciplines have made their nice job of examination of posters. They have cooperated us during the research competition.

5. Valedictory Function and Prize Distribution Ceremony:-

Valedictory function and prize distribution ceremony of Satara District Avishkar Research Competition- 2016-2017 was held on 4.00 p. m. at Auditorium of college. Prize distribution ceremony was celebrated by Chief Guest: Hon. Dr. D. D. Patil, Joint secretary (Higher Education), Rayat Shikshan Santha, Satara, under the Presidentship of Hon. Dr. R.V.Shejwal, Principal, Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Satara with presence of Hon. Dr. Dr. A. M. Gurav, Coordinator, Avishkar, Shivaji University, Kolhapur. Prize distribution ceremony was held on gracious presence of Dr. C.J. Khilare observer from Shivaji University Kolhapur.

The students and teachers participants from 27 colleges of Satara District and students and teachers and nonteaching staff of our college participated in the Valedictory Function and Prize Distribution Ceremony.

The prize Distribution ceremony was held on hands of Chief Guests, Chairman, Observers and Principal. The list of prizes from six discipline as follows. University has given cash prizes for first three and winner certificate from each discipline. The first prize is Rs. 1000/-, second prize Rs. 800/- and third prize 500/- respectively from each discipline. The valedictory function was over at 5.10 p. m.

For Satara District-Avishkar Research Competition 156 students and 35 teachers as team leaders from colleges of Satara district, 15 examiners from Sangli and Kolhapur district, 1 observers from university, more than 15 peoples along with guests and chairman of both Inaugural and valedictory

function and students and teaching and nonteaching staff of our college present for the research competition.

RESULT SHEET

Category No. 1:-Humanities, Languages, Arts and Education

Sr. No.	Numbers	Name of Students	College
1	First Prize	Deshmukh Madhuri P.	Arts and Commerce College,
			Naghthane
2	Second	Yadav Pragati Raghunath	Balasaheb Desai College Patan
	Prize		
3	Third Prize	Joshi Akshaya Ashok	Dahiwadi College, Dahiwadi

Category No. 2:- Commerce Management Law

Sr. No.	Numbers	Name of Students	College
1	First Prize	Kalekar Poornima Ramesh	Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Karad
2	Second Prize	Salunkhe Amruta Ashok	Arts and Science College, Patan
3	Third Prize	Apte Madhavi Rajendra	L.B.S. College, Satara

Category No. 3:- Pure Sciences

Sr. No.	Numbers	Name of Students	College
1	First Prize	Waghmode Sandip	Mudhoji College, Phaltan
		Bapurao	
2	Second Prize	Jadhav Pradnya	Y.C.I.S., Satara
		Dadasaheb	
3	Third Prize	Otari Pranav Shivanand	S.B.R. College, Mhaswad

Category No. 4:- Agricultural and Animal Husbandry

Sr. No.	Numbers	Name of Students	College
1	First Prize	Jadhav Shehal Sampat	S.G.M.College, Karad
2	Second Prize	Salunkhe Mayuri Dattatray	Y.C.I.S., Satara
3	Third Prize	Kadam Pooja Krishnat	L.B.S.College, Satara.

Category No. 5:-Engineering and Technology

Sr. No.	Numbers	Name of Students	College
1	First Prize	Salunkhe Omkar Shahaji	Y.C.I.S., Satara
2	Second Prize	Kashid Saiesh Shivaji	K.B.P.College of Engineering, Satara
			Satara
3	Third Prize	Bagal Bhagyashri Satish	College of Engineering, Phaltan

Category No. 6:-Medicine and Pharmacy

Sr. No.	Numbers	Name of Students	College
1	First Prize	Momin Abdulhameed S.	Gourishankar College of Pharmcy,
			Satara
2	Second Prize	Salunkhe Sumit A.	Gourishankar College of Pharmcy,
			Satara
3	Third Prize	Sayyad Asama Riyaj	Y.C.I.S., Satara

Principal